Basic General Knowledge 5


The credit of developing the polio vaccine goes to

A. Jones Salk
B. Alb E. Sabin
C. J.L. Baird
D. J. Perkins

The first recipient of Bharat Ratna award in 1954 was
A. S. Radhakrishnan
B. C. Rajagopalachari
C. C.V. Raman
D. Jawaharlal Nehru

The first NAM (Non-Aligned Movement) conference was held at
A. Belgrade (Yugoslavia)
B. Caire (Egypt)
C. Lusaka (Zambia)
D. Algeria (Algeria)


The first Indian actress to have been nominated to the Rajya Sabha was

A. Nargis Dutt
B. Hema Malini
C. Jaya Prada
D. None of the above

The chemical name of Vitamin B is
A. nicotinamide
B. ascorbic acid
C. riboflavin
D. thiamine